shopping cart empty
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING

Building coils
Login to post a new topic and to write a reply.

Search within thread:

Login to rate this thread.
#1 (permalink)      10/30/2013 7:00:39 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
Stever
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 0
  • Kudos1
Building coils
I am very new to rbas, and I would like to know if the kit comes with instructions on building coils or if any of you know any good YouTube links that show me how to build coils for this atty, either single or double, but I've been reading here in the topics that single coils work better. I also just saw that you could build coils with organic cotton balls. Please stop me if i'm jumping ahead of myself and should just start slow with what's provided in the kit
#2 (permalink)      10/30/2013 7:32:31 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
pablo
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 187
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos84
+2 details
you will have no issues in building coils, it really is as easy as wrapping a piece of wire around some wick.

just stay safe and if you havent got the ability to check continuity/resistance in ohms, then pls buy a volt/multi meter before you start.

cotton wool (like your wife/girlfriend/boyfriend uses) works great with microcoils(check youtube)

the main thing have fun and try too keep eliquid usage below 10ml a day lol
iggle piggle ate my cat
#3 (permalink)      10/30/2013 9:23:53 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
viking65
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 28569
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos55891
+1 details
Here is a good video showing easy way to build coils. It says for Vivi Nova / Kanger T3 but will work for anything,

Machine screw coil wrap

More videos found here on YouTube: Building coils click here

Edited on 10/30/2013 at 9:30 PM. Reason:
http://i.imgur.com/fKSQtVA.jpg..........You self made victims crack me up. =D
#4 (permalink)      10/30/2013 9:30:36 PM US Central   quote/reply + tips
viking65
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 28569
  • Reviews 14