shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
ARDV8
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 20
  • Reviews 59
  • Kudos8
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Authentic (as detailed below) Build Quality Price
CONS
No Fire Button Lock
I contacted Fasttech about this unit being authentic and here is the reply

'Greetings.

This item SKU 2851701 you mentioned is Authentic Pioneer4You iPV 4S 120W VW TC APV Box Mod.

The security code sticker that is used to identify if the product is authentic from Pioneer4You was removed by FastTech in purpose. Pioneer4You enforces a Minimum Advertisement Price policy, which is commonly known as MAP. FastTech was never asked to and thus has never signed any sort of such MAP agreements with Pioneer4You.

As a precaution for avoiding possible legal actions taken by Pioneer4You to raise FastTech's prices to customers, we chose to remove all security stickers from all such products. We apologize for this.

Please note that FastTech never advertised that these products come with security stickers, nor do we advertise the products as officially endorsed by Pioneer4You.

That said, we invite you to visit our customer forums for both crowd and professional opinions on authenticity.
You are encouraged to participate in our forums to ask questions and discuss about this.

Regarding warranty, FastTech replaces all defective products within 6 months. Pioneer4You products are also covered by our satisfaction guarantee policy, and you're entitled to a refund within 45 days after delivery. Detailed descriptions of our buyer's protection policies are available here:

http://support.fasttech.com/FAQ/standard-product-warranty

If you're still uncomfortable with the product, please reply and let us know. We will send you return instructions and, as soon as your return arrives, FastTech will refund you for the product.

Please feel free let us know if you other questions. FastTech is commited in providing genuine products at low prices. Thank you for your understanding.'

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The unit works well, and had a nice solid feel. The screen does look like it has not got a protective film, but it fits so tightly you need to get your finger nail at the corner and it does remove. I've left mine on unit it bubbles too badly to see the screen for added protection.

The battery cover fits tightly and I do not think it will loosen over time.

Both sides of the mod are a different height by a couple of millimetres, but this normal owing to the aperture around the 510 connector and how the mod fits together.

YES there is not a serial number under the battery cover, but there is the hologram sticker in the correct place, and it does have a genuine YiHi chip which you can check by removing the batteries, holding the fire button whilst putting the batteries back in. The screen will take a second to come on, show a load of dots, then show you the chip/firmware info.

Buttons are nice and clicky. Only bad thing is you cannot lock the fire button with the usual three clicks, but hopefully this will be addressed in a firmware update.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
coffeeflex
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 19
  • Reviews 48
  • Kudos4
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Battery capacity Solid button click Adjustability
CONS
No TC on SS No support from the manufacturer You can only update it on a Windows computer
It's a pretty good mod. Lasts all day, solid, positive click of the button, good set of features, intuitive menu. I haven't tried it in TC because I have concerns about Ni/Ti. When I e-mailed P4Y to see if they will be introducing a TC on SS firmware update (like Smok did on the XCUBE II), they never got back to me (been over a month). Been using it in VW on Kanthal for now. Would be nice for the manufacturers to start allowing updates via TFTP or something along those lines so Linux users don't have to bug friends/relatives for a loaner ;)
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
MotoBlue
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 4599
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos4467
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
solid TC long battery life good in the hand
CONS
no SS support paintwork scratches just from looking at it.
My first TC mod - now a convinced TC user. I bought sku2815300 to protect the paintwork. Shame we will probably never get a firmware update to support SS. With advances being made by companies like Wismec, the IPV4s will probably quickly become a relic
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
valleyreefs
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos3
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
nice shape and comfortable to use menu is quite easy once understood future proof with usb update socket FT price removable 2 x 18650 memory function
CONS
paint on outer case does scratch no setting lock
tossed up between this or the Sigelei 150TC, after seeing both went this route, looks nicer (in my opinion), battery cover is sturdier and it has a designated Ti menu.

arrived in a nice sturdy box, along with a couple of bits of paperwork, one that mentioned not to use worn batteries, lift the foam insert and hidden underneath is the USB cable for updates... some have complained about scratches on screen on arrival, you will probably find this is in fact the screen protector... didn't realise mine had one till the corner started to peel... buttons feel solid and do not rattle, battery cover has a nice rubbery / velvet effect that is nice in the hand

tried it with a kanthal .25 on the freemax pro to start with, straight away noticed a big difference at 40w over the istick, seems to push a lot more power through it... menu looked complicated at first, but after watching a couple of youtube videos it really is simple, 5 clicks of fire button to switch on, 5 further clicks to enter menu... each further click will scroll through the various sections, using the up/down buttons to adjust properties.... using in temp mode, you have a choice of Ni200 up to 50joules, or Ti up to 100 joules, to set resistance, press + - buttons together before vaping....

been using for about 3 weeks now, and loving it, slight bit of paint removal on bottom edge, but it is sat rattling on the dash of my lorry for most of the day, the battery cover is held on with what looks like ballbearings, they grip tightly but unsure how long they will last for, but even if worn a silicone case can be bought from FT for a couple of £....

impressed, yes so far, recommend, most definitely, going to order the D2 as a smaller pocket device for doggy walking etc
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
ttturbbo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
A very nice, solid mod that does what it is supposed to do. I've read somewhere it doesn't have magnets to hold the cover on, but it does.
Batteries are a snug fit so make sure you have flat top batteries. The menu is not as difficult as some people say, just takes some getting used to but is fairly simple. Would I buy this again? Yes, I have ordered another one. It is a great mod for a super price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
yujitea
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
- Ti n Ni200 support - max 100J
i never use ni200 coz Ti is easier to build for this mod
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mr_Mez
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Reliable Good looking
Love this. Had ipv4 on order but then this became available. Had to get it is i never use build in charging ports for anything apart from my istick 50w. Great to hold and packs a punch at 120w! Waiting for titanium to turn up for tc but tried an updated ipv4 and runs nice in Ti01 mode. Cannot recomment enough. And a bargain at the moment due to the £v$!!!!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
chesterowy
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 20
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
nice chip well made
I have used it since 2 years and it's ok.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
vintvint
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 101
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
хороший и мощный девайс на два аккума, я доволен
CONS
нету
хороший и мощный девайс на два аккума, я доволен
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
yogbear
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 28
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
love this mod in every way great battery life comfortable in hand easy battery cover removal
CONS
none
got this to replace my orginal ipv 4s as the fire button broke. couldnt wait to get this and it doesnt dissapoint. love this mod
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No