Product Reviews


Sort:
bensooft
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 4815
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos3167
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
--Everything works really well for use on atty coils and mesh wicks --Good size for those small jobs
CONS
--Lighter mode not so useful, have to fire up in torch mode then switch
No complaints. Hold in hand, turn gas on, jam the bottom spark switch on the table to light up, away you go.

The quality of construction is very good for this price. It doesn't feel as tho i need to have an extra one in case of failure, not the way you need to keep 5 dollar store piezo lighters around.
Reviewed on
Mathew_M3NF
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 111
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Price Looks Functions
CONS
None
I purchased this for heating coils for my vape needs, and its just a great hands free device for this, easy to fill, adjust, and can be handfrees too.
Reviewed on
Neversmile
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 52
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Petit chalumeau idéal pour oxydé le mesh ou serré vos microcoil, ce remplit avec du gaz à briquet.
Reviewed on
loboperu82
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
Good quality construction
Easy to use
Great flame
I haven't had any problem with it.
I will recommend it.
Reviewed on
TrashCat
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 9
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sturdy Works well
CONS
No o-ring at fill site = leaks
The torch itself is very sturdy and works very well... However... Filling it is a major issue. There is no o-ring at the base of the fill site as you will find on many refillable lighters... This means that butane spews out when refilling... A LOT of butane.

It's still usable and refillable... I will be looking for a better fitting butane attachment head in the future though.
Reviewed on
ygtsngl
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 94
  • Kudos2
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
works as advertised cheap
CONS
none so far
looks very good..I use it for recoiling wicks..does its job very well..recommended..
Reviewed on
shulace
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 12
  • Reviews 13
  • Kudos7
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Adjustable gas and oxygen control Nice little kickstand Holds a ton of gas
My friend called me a idiot for buying one. Well turns out, I wasn't. Much more convenient to use when torching a wick or a wire for a rebuild than using a bic or the stove.
Reviewed on
daniel32
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Correspond exactement à ce que je voulais.
Reviewed on
DenisN
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 9
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Convenient gas soldering iron for small and medium-sized operations. Fueled from the cylinder through a valve on the unit. There is a power adjustment of the flame. The start button (spark for fomenting the flame) is located on the end product. Comfortable in the hand. Light weight. There is a built-in stand for hands-free with a soldering iron (you can turn the flame and set it on the table)
Reviewed on
msta124
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 70
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-quality -price
CONS
none
This little torch works as it should. Very fair price. Have had no real issues with this product.
Reviewed on