Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
bokneg
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 2
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very small in the pocket but with a full 4-finger grip. Looks to be well made, good-to-great fit and finish.
CONS
Was not sharp out of the box. Small cutting edge, so this somehow limits its use. One-handed opening takes practice.
This little knife is enough for 95% of the cutting I need an EDC to do, so in a way it is 95% perfect for me. It isn't flimsy and the four finger grip allows great control, although the thin handle won't fill your grip like other "normal" sized knives. The clip is substantial enough so it grips onto your pocket, or you can just drop it in your pocket.

It's so small that opening it one-handed is a bit difficult because there's just not much to grip.

Also, I think I would have liked a drop point blade better than a tanto for everyday use, but this is okay. Also this tanto is a chisel-grind, which I had to learn how to sharpen.
Reviewed on
Sinders
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 111
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sharp Smooth one-hand open
Great knife, no faults, smooth and easy to open with the thumbstud
Reviewed on
victorvelocista
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-good materials -great blade for its size - totally functional and handy
CONS
Japanese grind. One side is totally flat.
It´s a great knife for the price: good build, fit and finish are excellent for such a small knife.
Despite its small size it´s a totally functional folding knife with a secure lock and a good grip even for largish hands.
Reviewed on
zootmen
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 35
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
good little knife,well build and nice looking
Reviewed on
Avatar
vapeluvr
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 7763
  • Reviews 355
  • Kudos4529
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
small decent build quality for a keychain knife
CONS
Blade only finished on one side
It's ok for a keychain knife, but the blade is only finished on one side (the side opposite the belt clip). The other side is completely flat and smooth. I should have known there was a reason FT pics only show one side of the blade lol.

The handle is checkered so it's not slippery however it the checkering is so tiny that it's not as grippy as it could be.

I'll probably give it to someone as a gift at some point. I would say it's actually too high priced for what it is so good thing I got a 10% discount.
Reviewed on
hotzone77
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 23
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
price size
its a good knife to keep in your pocket and at it price you don't have to worry to much if you lose it. the plastic on the sides is a little cheap. It holds a edge okay but not great.
Reviewed on
tbtltd
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 49
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
lovely design price sanrenmu quality (overal)
CONS
none for me
this is a micro tanto blade. i love it.
because of the finger rest at the bottom, effective blade length is 8-10 mm. less than 57 mm. (see the picture)
Reviewed on
LondonVaper
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 117
  • Reviews 84
  • Kudos107
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Great size (tiny!)
Great price.
Very sharp, useful little knife.
Build is not as rock solid as the SKU:1557202
BUt it's a very different knife. Is decent for the money.
Reviewed on
gaudiahn
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2015
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 44
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
originally this was a good knife.
CONS
but now this site sells the not good stat 604.
this item will be the rare model not for long time.
now a days this knife may be about to ran out.
i have received several, but they are not in good condition.
the pivot is not smooth. it smells like paint in the handle.
especially, most of them have not the sanrenm logo in the clips.
i think they are the remains of the last. or re bulid from the remain parts.
originally this was a good knife. but now this site sells the not good stat 604.
if you expect the original quality. dont order this any more.
Reviewed on
h34th
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 249
  • Kudos29
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Tiny Unique Clever grip
CONS
Idiosyncratic Arrived very blunt
‚ÄčLovely, tiny little knife with an interesting combination of blade profile and grind. The grind is optimum for LH which is odd considering the otherwise RH set up. Very well made, especially for the money. Arrived quite blunt, took a while to sharpen it up but it holds an edge well. Unusually good grip for such a tiny knife.
Reviewed on