Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Astrobusa
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 17
  • Reviews 37
  • Kudos9
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
VAMO VV/VW functionality on a mech mod! Typical VAMO build quality (medium, but reliable) Versatile Adds safety features to your mech mod. Give new life to 'retired' mech mods. Easy to use menu's and buttons.
CONS
Can be tall and unstable
"Why?" You might ask. Well.... I did enjoy using mech mods for a while, but eventually went back to regulated mods to get consistent voltage delivery across the life of the battery. So... what to do with the unused Mechs? This seemed like a great way to bring them out of retirement. It did exactly that and its turned out to be a real handy device to have.

I use it two ways - hooked up to an external power supply (via an an adapter - I use a replacement Top Cap for Chi You Mod - Brass, Flat / SKU 1589800 ) - OR - as intended, screwed into a mech mod (I use magnets on the bottom of the battery to lock the firing button "on").

The device brings with it all the usual safety features you'd expect from a regulated mod - reverse battery protection etc etc, but you also have to live within the VAMO OHM's range. You get VAMO reliability, menu's and ease of use. It's especially satisfying with a freshly charged 26650!

Don't screw it on too hard as it forces the bottom plate to separate. Easily fixed by pressing down and re-engaging the base with the pin inside, but a little frustrating the first time it happens. For reference, the base plate contacts a pin - there are no wires welded onto it, so if you do over-tighten and it starts to spin, you're not over stressing or destroying soldered connections.
Reviewed on
DrByteh
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos8
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Stainless steel Removable top ring
CONS
Buttons rattle Center pin too high
Hooked this up to a PS2 power supply rated 8.5v and 5.65 amps. Vamo reported 9.1v and wouldn't fire. Added a diode in series and now it fires. Voltage reading is 8.8v. Great for sitting at the desk. Save my batteries for out and about.

It does have RMS and Mean settings. It also has the mobile out option.
Reviewed on
Silvia
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 153
  • Reviews 166
  • Kudos80
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
It´s a Vamo V5 without extension tubes, but a 510 connector instead allowing for a mech mod to be used instead of the tubes, if you have a mech mod where you can set the fire button to permanent.
It works just fine, but doesn´t really make much sense to buy a mech mod on top of a Vamo Control Head, there it would be better to buy a complete Vamo.
But it´s ideal for spare parts, you just can´t buy V3 electronics, a top cap and a set of buttons for this price.
Reviewed on
Cigfree
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 871
  • Reviews 69
  • Kudos195
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works well Outrageously cool Great build Cheap for the chance to try it
CONS
Slight gap between brass base plate and body gap between 510 connector and atomizer.
Moved the fire button spring from its position to under the fire pin to cause it to be on. But the vamo control head fire button controls this function instead. Real cool. Outrageously huge at 9 7/16 inches w/18650 batt and a vivi nova which I love as it's nostalgic, conversational, and lasts a long time with continuous vaping.
Discussions about this model were full of mockery but it suits my collection and novel.
Reviewed on
edyle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 67
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos15
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
Works on my chi you by replaceing the bottom switch with a regular bottom cap from my segelei
Reviewed on
rikaram
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Works perfectly well
CONS
Makes your mod enormous Have to mess with your mods fire button why not just buy the V5 ?
Works fine on a Nemesis once I`d messed with the fire button but begs the question why bother, just buy the V5 its not much more, will look better ( unless you like flaunting the size of your ` tool `) and you`ll have an extra mod available
Reviewed on
tonywhite112
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 146
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Выдает целых 6 вольт, это намного больше, чем кик или обычная егошка. Поддерживает накручивание егошных клиромайзеров. Понятия не имею кому может понадобится такое извращение)
CONS
Длина. Эту плату точно можно было уместить в корпус меньших размеров. Качество не очень Кнопки отвратительно гремят и болтаются
Сие адское приспособление фаллической формы длиннее, чем сам мехмод с аккумами 18350. Эта штуковина превратит любой мех в настоящий жезл.
Проще купить кик. Это намного практичнее.
Reviewed on
edyle
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 67
  • Reviews 18
  • Kudos15
Overall   (2.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
accepts 7.5 volts from radio shack universal adapters.
I rigged up using bits and pieces to make an adapter for it and it's my main power source; but having done that I'm seeing how it would be easier to have made an adapter to just fit onto a regular vamo.

I guess it's more useful on a mech with the bottom switch replaced by an end cap
Reviewed on
davidaatc
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2013
  • Posts 379
  • Reviews 249
  • Kudos174
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
works well. nothing more than a vamo without a battery tube.
You need to push two sitches, or block the switch of your mech. Not very easy, depend of your mech. Finally i have opened the head to build my own vamo box mod
Reviewed on
Mattvans
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 79
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
good for reads on battery ohm n volts
CONS
none
brill item to have around, make your mod huge, like a walking stick, but good to read you atty n battery stats
Reviewed on