Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
XxRingoxX
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 3371
  • Reviews 23
  • Kudos4591
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Ganzo continues to impress me. Been carrying this on a fairly regular basis and have nothing bad to day. FT lists as 440c, but it's 8cr.
Reviewed on
nzoner
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 44
  • Reviews 202
  • Kudos5
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great value and good build quality
CONS
Does not come sharp. 440C @ 58 HRC is not a top steel (This is actually 9Cr13MoV)
If you like automatic knives, don't pass on this one. It is great for the money!
Fires fast enough. Solid lock. Has no redundant safety and it doesn't need one.
I gave it 8 out of 10 just because it doesn't come sharp and the steel is not a top steel, but hey - that's expected given the price point!
I personally prefer manual (flipper + wave) but this knife is just worth it!
Reviewed on
LaVey
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos3
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
I'm happy that i ordered one, because i see that it's out of stock now. The price is amazing for this quality comes medium sharp out of the box. But im still locking for a key that fits the screws which hold the clip.
Reviewed on
Blacky777
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 39
  • Reviews 250
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
Super knife has already help me out in an unpleasant situation
Reviewed on
Avatar
Cohnistan
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 1808
  • Reviews 193
  • Kudos2582
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Ganzo!
Good knife for utility work, you break it and then you buy a new one. Easy.
Reviewed on
pacas
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build Quality Price It's a Switchblade!! 440C Blade Opens fast & Solidly
CONS
NONE
I added this G707 S.B. to my collection because I was SO IMPRESSED with the Ganzo G7211-GR. The quality of this one is the same, IT'S BULLETPROOF!! The wooden inlay is perfectly done, the deplyment button is recessed just enough so that it won't snag in your pocket yet is up enough to push down on. The blade actually snaps back quicker on this knife when compared with the G7211-GR. The blade was moderately sharp. No big deal since the 440C blade sharpens up rather easily. Once again Ganzo hits a home run with this gem of a knife. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed on
2310phil
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 117
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
superb quality looks
CONS
occasionally blade doesnt fully open
this is a stunning knife. feels like quality. no blade wobble. central when closed. highly recommend it
Reviewed on
SpineMuncher
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 3
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Sharp out of the box Strong spring Decently tempered
CONS
Cappy Pocket Clip Wood inlay is ok Burrs on the handle
The Ganzo 707 is a fantastic little switchblade that features a nice 440c blade that comes very sharp out of the box and is easily sharpened. The satin finish on the knife is even and hasn't shown signs of wear yet, the spring is nice and strong and the lock provides decent lockup. my only complaints about this knife are; the pocket clip which although decently strong is held in by two screws which are much to big and don't let the knife rest correctly if your wearing thicker trousers. Secondly the wood inlay has small gaps between the inlay and liner, the two inlays are also slightly different colours (the outside is light than the inside). My last quibble with this knife is that out of the box there are a few burrs on the handle, however after a minute with the file is gone.

Overall this a fantastic swichblade for the money however requires a bit of work to become amazing.
Reviewed on
albi131
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Awesome classy look
CONS
Mine has a little defect but it's just a one knife
Ever wanted a Protech Don but haven't got enough money? Well here ya go!
Reviewed on
Cannondaler777
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 1
  • Kudos0
Overall   (1.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Decent steel -440c Stainless. Good spring action Little to no blade wobble
CONS
Poor lock-up.
The notch on the handle end of the blade that engages the locking mechanism in the open position is misaligned. Because of this the locking button doesn't fully engage when the blade is in the open position. You can tell if you have this problem if the lock button sticks out more when the knife is closed than when it is open. At first blush it seems to be locked open but when a little force is applied the blade can slip closed.
Otherwise this would be a great knife. If this defect were corrected I would definitely purchase another one.
Reviewed on