[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1, 2022 to October 7, 2022. All services resume on October 8, 2022, at 1:00 am (UTC). (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
TheRedlines
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 2233
  • Reviews 57
  • Kudos1860
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Beautiful Great threads Wonderful design Best button design of any mod
CONS
Button needs dialing in to properly utilize the feet and provide a nice throw
I started by buying the 18650 version. Instantly ordered this one as soon as I got it. I absolutely love both of them. When they first come you have to shim the button with a paper washer and then sand down the nut and contact to get the throw perfect and allow it to stand on its feet without firing. It's a wonderful mod after dialing it in. Even better when matching it with the GP Heron Tank Atty.
Reviewed on
Skida
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 182
  • Reviews 41
  • Kudos114
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- smooth switch - smooth threading - simple design
CONS
- brass gets "sticky" unlike ss
Not sure if its because of spilt juice or because of the humidity, the brass feels kinda "sticky" after a day of use. It loses its sheen pretty fast, ending up with a somewhat matte-like luster. Simply washing it in warm soap water is not enough to clean off the "stickiness." I don't have this issue with my ss mods.
Reviewed on
csorin66
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 20
  • Reviews 119
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
CONS
Non
The bestest clone I ever seen. I've had the original GP Paps SS v.2.5 and I must say that this clone is so close to it that it is difficult to find differences. Quility is owersome.
Reviewed on
MiaMia
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 92
  • Reviews 32
  • Kudos43
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Build Top cap with good air flow and thread adjustable center pin Price Button and locking mechanism Material
CONS
None
A favorite mod, for sure! very compact and functional, good air flow in the top cap and easy-to-adjust center pin. Nice throw and it looks just fantastic! The button is superb and the locking mechanism safe.
Can recommend.
Reviewed on
HamFist
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos28
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
great button
This button is the exact opposite of my stingray's. It's smooth and easy to press, fires every time, and isn't getting worse every time i push it.
If you don't have a recessed button mod yet, just toss it in the cart
Reviewed on
Toxa82
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 166
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Внешний вид Кнопка Коннектор
CONS
Качество полировки Выступ на кнопке
Отлично выглядит и работает, но без допила не обошлось. Кнопка сделана снизу не плоской, а с небольшим закруглением. Именно из-за него мод не может стоять роно на плоскости. Пришлось чуть потереть наждачкой.
Снаружи труба вся в микро царапинах, тряпочка с пастой ГОИ или спец. полировочные салфетки решают проблему. В остальном мод отличный, маленький, удобный и красивый. Всем, кто хочет латунный мод - рекомендую.
Reviewed on
m.r.g
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2014
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 119
  • Kudos4
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I love the the switch on the these paps with the short throw a lot. Overall great mod with nice sleek single tubes perfect threads and great value for the price.
Reviewed on
GeoGeo
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 78
  • Reviews 71
  • Kudos25
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I have all three sizes of the brass FT Paps now. It's a brilliant clone. The 510 connector has enough adjustment to fit every battery and atty I've tried on it. The lock ring is easy to use. The button works smoothly right out of the box. I'm hoping FT adds a stainless version of this same quality as the brass does scratch easily.
Reviewed on
Htc326
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 78
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
It's perfect with plenty airflow
Reviewed on
csorin66
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2013
  • Posts 20
  • Reviews 119
  • Kudos10
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Good, good,good,good,good,good.
Reviewed on