shopping cart empty
[dismiss] FastTech will be on holiday from October 1st, 2020 to October 8th, 2020 to celebrate the National Day Holiday and Mid-Autumn Festival. Services will resume on October 9th, 2020 (details).
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
neXXus59
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 25
  • Reviews 742
  • Kudos8
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Nice finish. Nice engravings. Delrin insulator falls out when changing batteries. Switch is OK.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kouby
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 30
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Very light Very short (comparable to a 4nine or a stingray X) Nice looking mod Very well made engravings Short throw
CONS
Switch could be event better Delrin insulator in top is too smal : it falls out of the tube when changing batteries
My wife loves it : looks very nice, light and convenient as you can fit 18350 / 18500 / 18650.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
BadNinja
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 70
  • Reviews 12
  • Kudos50
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Lightweight Beautiful engravings Short throw Looks fantastic
CONS
Delrin insulator in top too small and falls out Top cap and switch housing are part of body
Flawless engravings. This is a nice mod with proper spring tension.
Threads needed a good cleaning the fit smoothly.
No removable top cap or button so you must take the mod apart to change batteries.
Top inner delrin insert is too small so it falls out.
Not the best mod for a beginner, but overall it's a nice mod at a great price.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Bensumo
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 14
  • Reviews 10
  • Kudos34
Overall   (3.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Finish and engravings are great Very compact (comparable to 4nine) Short throw on switch
CONS
Metal is very thin which gives it a delicate feel Switch feels unstable but works everytime so far, probably better on the original but certainly not a showstopper with this clone No vent holes that I can see, I've been telescoping the mod out if I've felt it get warm from heat from the atty.
Happy with this, drawbacks listed generally are a result of the thin metal used in this clone.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Kitesurfer
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2013
  • Posts 65
  • Reviews 116
  • Kudos33
Overall   (3.2)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
works
CONS
thin tubes cheap build connection falls out of the tube when changing batteries
Not a mod I will use. Too thin of metal and feels very cheap. I dont like the top connection that falls out when opening the unit to change batteries. Hits nicely though. If you want a light weight mod , this could be it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Mrcrunch08
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2013
  • Posts 579
  • Reviews 65
  • Kudos389
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small Flawless finish Nice engravings Good performance Perfect threads
CONS
Bottom engraved tube is very thin Brass lock ring is possibly gold plated
If you are in the hunt for a light weight pocket friendly mod this is definitely one to consider. I know alot of people hate the fact it doesn't have a top cap or switch that can be removed for easy battery swaps but for me it is a positive. Having less breaking points gives it a slight edge performance wise compared to any other SS tube mod I have come across. The threads are so smooth unscrewing the tube to change batts takes nothing more then a few good twists and watching it spin. The switch is easily disassembled for cleaning and has a really nice throw. It can even support the weight of the modern with a Kayfun and not fire unlocked. The only issue with that is it does wobble a bit if unlocked. The engravings are flawless along with the over all finish. I only have two minor complaints with this mods. The first is the lock ring. Function wise I couldn't ask for better but I believe it is gold plated and not naked brass like expected. The second is the thickness of the engraved tube. It is very thin and feels like with a good hard squeeze you could warp it. I am positive if it was stepped on that wouls be the end of it. Unfortunately I have never used a real one so don't know if it has the same feel. I do know the real one has a similar weight but imagine it is made of a higher grade ss and be stronger like every other high end mods material compared to clone mods material. I still think this is a great buy and having seen many other mods more suited for a pocket then this.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hampa_D
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2013
  • Posts 376
  • Reviews 410
  • Kudos145
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
this one looks great feels awesome in my hand, and its short in 350 mode.
its a thing of beauty. and im really enjoying it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Freaky
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
-liegt filigran in Frauenhand -schickes Design -toller Taster
CONS
- zum Akkuwechsel muss man ewig schrauben, da der Mod nur an einer Stelle demontiert werden kann -etwas biilig anmutend
Ungewöhnlicher Mod!
Lässt sich leider nur in der Mitte auseinanderschrauben um den Akku zu wechseln, allerdings sind der Druckpunkt des Tasters und der Lockkingring sehr gut
Kurzum, ich mag den Mod und habe darauf den Taifun GT im Nano Modus
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Hotdog72
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2015
  • Posts 29
  • Reviews 148
  • Kudos3
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Réglage
CONS
Legere
Réglage facile suffit de visser
Un peu petite et Legere en main
Swatch très molle start très vite
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
fred21
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 7
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
compact
bon usinage, tous les accu vont dedans en 18mm, switch juste ce qu'il faut
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No