Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
schmakk
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2015
  • Posts 37
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos20
Overall   (0.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Overall idea is good
CONS
Material is soft, making screwdrivers unusable Off center screw makes two of four diameters unusable with thicker wire Does not contain advertised size pins
Pretty much everything about this coil jig is bad. It does not contain the advertised size bits. The metal is so soft that using the screwdrivers just once for tightening screws on a deck chips and destroys them. The screw that coils the wire is off center, so trying to coil larger wire like clapton is impossible with at least two of the bits.

Overall. this jig is absolutely terrible and UD should be ashamed to even make it.
Reviewed on
Avatar
graemeh
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 777
  • Reviews 914
  • Kudos247
Overall   (1.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
looks good
CONS
soft metal
ok its not good at all .. ok for thin guage wire, claptons are out. screwdrivers are so soft its stupid. it looked good but performs so bad.. what a shame .. save your money...
Reviewed on
bongobreak
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 10
  • Reviews 14
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well designed. Solid stainless steel construction. Easy to use.
CONS
None
This is my first coil jig - having wound rather scruffy coils by hand for a while - I was never very happy with my hand winds because of my fat sausage fingers and poor eyesight - seemed to spend much longer fiddling and pinching etc.

The UD coil jig works very well when you get the knack of it - I watched a youtube vid to perfect the technique, which I would recommend to anyone having trouble with it.
It even handles my usual clapton builds (32g over 26g kanthal)

Now I'm knocking out vast numbers of coils like a pro!

Incredibly neat and precise coils, evenly spaced - they look and perform great.

The sizings are good (2.5mm, 3.0mm, 3.5mm, 4.0mm) and the magnetic mandrel holder is a nice, convenient touch.

I don't use the screwdriver tools, preferring instead to use my own set of precision tools, so I cannot really comment on whether they are well fitting etc.

Mine arrived in the geniune factory wrapping, but each component needed a bit of a clean with soapy water - but then that might just be me being picky - I like them shiny!

Overall: Great tool for neat coils, easy to use and well made - what's not to like?!
Reviewed on
lfpeguero
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2018
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 31
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
buena calidad de los materiales funciona bien con determinados diametros de soporte
CONS
con los tornillos que trae no funciona para determinados soportes de resistencias
Muy buena calidad de materiales y muy funcional para determinados diametros de resistencias.
Le falta la opción de que traiga tornillos sin cabeza ancha.
Se puede adaptar facilmente con un clavo de la anchura y longitud adecuada, para que pueda funcionar con esos diametros de soporte
Reviewed on
Avatar
Maximus_Prime
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2017
  • Posts 75
  • Reviews 102
  • Kudos27
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Good quality Jig/Tool Magnet at the back Excellent packaging
CONS
None
I'm impressed by the finish on this product, it looks well refined, good build quality and it comes in a nice case. I turned ribbon clock wise and anti clockwise, round wire too with no problems whatsover. I can use hold the coil with the bit and screw with another one, what more can you ask?
Reviewed on
YevZa
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.2)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Quality/Качество
CONS
Marks with diameters /Надписи с маркировкой диаметра
Great coik jig kit. Recommend for those who use drippers and no so. After 1 year of use marks with diameters gone, got erased with use. Coil jigs itself are quality made and are very durable. Recommend.

Отличный coil jig кит. Будет уместен для тех кто пользуется дрипками ну и не только. После около 1го года эксплуатации только стёрлись надписи с размером диаметра для спиралей. Сами отвёртки очень мощные и качественно сделаны. Рекомендую.
Reviewed on
johnzlat
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2016
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 50
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Very nice quality on this UD tool! Recommended!
Reviewed on
hachatz
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 213
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Verarbeitung
CONS
keine
Von Hand bekommt man die Windungen nciht in so exaktem Abstand hin wie mti diesem Tool. Mit dünnen Drähten wird es fummlig. Richtig gut gehen meine 0,3 und 0,4mm V2A. Auch Spaced Coils sind mit etwas Gefühl sehr schön gleichmäßig zu wickeln. Die allgemeine Qualität des Tools ist wie man es von UD erwarten darf sehr gut. In der Box auch schön zu verstauen da ich meistens von Hand wickle und nur Gelegentlich das Tool benutze.
Reviewed on
BigBadBob
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Awesome coil jig. Even has a 4mm and each size jig doubles as a screwdriver! Great stuff
Reviewed on
harun90
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
ud tel sarma aparatı için yorumlar çok acımasız. Bence öyle kalitesiz bir ürün değil rahatlıkla kullana bilirsiniz. Elektronik sigarayı bırakınca çok işinize yaraya bilir. Tornavidaların ucu mıknatıslı gayet başarılı.
Reviewed on