Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
JonnyC1000
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 29
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Let's get the cat of the bag first by saying "These are not Alien coils. They are Flat Claptons". A real Alien coil has 3 parallel wires with a wavy Clapton wrap. These are ribbon wire with a regular Clapton wrap.

But they are really great quality coils. They are real SS and work very well in Temp Control. Now, why I like these better than fused/triple Core/real aliens, firstoff because of the ribbon they provide the same surface area as a triple Core Clapton, but give you a higher resistance and less ramp up and cool down because it's a thinner material. They vape very well anywhere from 80w and can easily crank up to 150w if you really wanted to. The wraps are really tight so they don't spit much. And with properly maintenance they last a really long time. I used the same pair for 5 months and only stopped using because I swapped atomizers. They are still installed in that atty. A single pack for 2$ could easily last a year if you wanted. 10/10 value.
Reviewed on
Avatar
cjhards
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 1419
  • Reviews 254
  • Kudos477
Overall   (3.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Affordable. Well made. Good size.
CONS
None.
MKWS has been a reliable wire suplier for my needs. Especially the stainless steel claptons. Decent results in tc mode & just as impressive in vw mode.For the average rta like say the billow or Griffin, these fit perfectly. Really nice flavor without too much fuss! Recommended.
Reviewed on
klight
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Great Price. Easy to Fit. Seem to last a long time. Work Fine in TCR
CONS
None Really
Been using these coils since April 2018 in my trusty GeekVape Zeus Single Coil RTA SKU 9054305 they chuck out great flavour and lots of Vapour even at low wattage <30watts, and work great in TCR on my Aegis X SKU 5573802 set at the default SS/TCR 0105 (215'C).

The resistance comes in lower after trimming of the legs, 0.3 ohms for a single coil, but that's not a big issue.

Overall if your looking for coils at a good price and good build quality I would certainly recommend these.
Reviewed on
NYC_Jay
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2017
  • Posts 51
  • Reviews 22
  • Kudos14
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Inexpensive Large
These ribbon claptons are large enough that I decided to space it out to make gaps around the center, cut it in half, and resize them on a 2.4mm screwdriver to make 2 smaller diameter 5 wrap coils from it. They Ohm out to .13 in dual coil mode which worked out nicely on my Admiral styled mech mod / Goon v1.5 styled RDA combo from this same order. That means I'm paying like 9.5 cents per coil if I split them all in half for mech mods. Ramp up time is around 1 second with that set-up using an Ijoy 20700 battery.
I Didn't try these in TC, but the smaller version of these that use the same wire wouldn't TC on my Ijoy Captain PD20700.
Reviewed on
strumble
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 5
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos6
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
well built
Good coils, well built, Coils are around 3.6mm diameter.
Reviewed on
sydsut
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2014
  • Posts 2
  • Reviews 248
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Well made Fast heat up Good size
CONS
none
These were a joy to use with instant heating, providing great flavour and clouds. Highly recommended
Reviewed on
Avatar
cjhards
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2015
  • Posts 1419
  • Reviews 254
  • Kudos477
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Very affordable. Nicely made. Fits most rebuildables.
CONS
None at all.
MKWS hasnt disapointed so far with their variety of wires. These pre made coils arent no exception, very well produced with decent dimentions for 25mm rebuildable atomisers.
At this price (less than £2), these pre made coils are definitely worth a try. I dont think you will regret when you discover the flavor that can be had.
Reviewed on
RBaart
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedNov 2018
  • Posts 6
  • Reviews 27
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Well made coils. Good and clean taste.
Great value for the price.
Reviewed on
Lenna
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2013
  • Posts 8
  • Reviews 157
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
I like this coils very much. They work perfectly.
Reviewed on
maviles09
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 76
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Van muy bien para single coil, compraré mas.
Reviewed on