shopping cart empty
Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Monsignore
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedOct 2013
  • Posts 18
  • Reviews 5
  • Kudos14
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Compact Size Ergonomy Battery management Good overall finishes Fast fire Insultingly cheap
CONS
Screen a bit dim I miss a fire bar Door hinges don't look too reliable
Coming from progressively bigger mods (EGo, Innokin Coolfire, Smok x80, Cuboid 150, Predator 228), the Invoke looks like a bit of a step downwards. It isn't. Au contraire.


The pros:
Powered by dual 18650 batteries with 220W output - I like to have volts enough to light a small room; although personally I hang around 60-90W, you never know when you can fall in love with a hungrier setup, and it's nice to know the mod will handle it without problems.

Light and compact (but surprisingly comfortable, even for big paws), sits on your hand like it was born to be there. I do like the centered connector, and the 27mm margin for bigger attys - the trend seems to go for big pots (and I merrily go along).

The overall quality is great - nothing flashy (I strongly doubt Eleaf could afford it, with this price), but honest-to-good, plain looks. Think of it as a Fred Astaire look, in contraposition to Elvis in the late 70's. Sobriety is the key to elegance here.

The screen is large and well laid-out, showing the operating mode, power, coil resistance, voltage and amp draw, and batt's state (oh, and the puffing time when you fire, if you can find an use for such a thing).

Fire it five times, and it's off. Fire it again, and it's on and ready to vape. No logos, no intro sequences, no trailers. I know who the manufacturer is, I don't need to see their logo flashing - I just wanna vape. And it works beautifully. The buttons perform nicely, a bit of a rattle but nothing that draws attention - in fact, I had to test them for rattling, as I hadn't even noticed.

I'm using it straight-out-the-box, VW, and I haven't even bothered surfing the menus, but - as opposed to Predator - I haven't even had the need to play with the pre-heating. You simply press the button, and the resistance receives the full hit.

The cons:
Well, I 've had a bit of a hard time finding some - but they are, at least for me.

First, and most important, the fire button. I do love side bars. What's more handy than grab the mod, squeeze it and vape, instead of fiddle around with your fingertips to find the fire button?
Mr. Eleaf, that's something to look at in next version.

Although I've said the screen is large, I do find it a bit dim. Possibility of brightening it would've been a plus.

At last - and it's just a worry - the battery door hinges don't look too reliable to me. It's probably my fault, as I've worried about it in practically every mod I've had, but the possibility of having a broken batt door is what drives me to charge the batteries via USB, instead of properly using a charger.


That's all, folks. I'm out to vape!
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Get2thechoppa
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 27
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos11
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size Weight No fire delay Good build quality Big screen Easy to use Centred 510
CONS
Not keen on the colours
As small and lighter than most of my single 18650 mods. If you want a tiny, light (77grams, I measured) mod this is the one. Feels good in the hands and well made for such a light mod. The screen is big and has all the relevant info on display including amp draw which I like.
Will be getting another one maybe even 2 they so cheap! Just hope they bring out some other colours. Get one you won't regret it.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
dustann
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 3
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size, Power Output, Large screen, Arctic Fox firmware support.
CONS
Battery door latch isn't good, gets warm.
I love this thing. The small size is perfect, just a few mm longer and wider than 2 18650's laying side by side. It's easy to carry and store in a pants pocket without being too bulky. Firing button has plenty of area and a re-affirming soft click. My only problem so far has been the battery door. After a month or so of use, door moves the slightest bit and becomes semi unlatched, creating a small gap that will eventually pop open and eject the batteries out of the bottom of the mod. Once it starts doing it, the only secure solution is to either replace the door assembly or drill a hole (2mm drill) through the battery door and use one of the existing screws to secure the door shut, which isn't easy for everyone to do. Also, with using a screw, you lose the convenience of being able to quickly swap out the batteries. But you don't have to worry about the batteries falling out. I feel that because of the size of the mod and lack of mass, I notice it gets warmer faster than other 18650 mods I've owned and used when chain vaping. Using Samsung 30q batteries, I usually have to swap them out every 2 days.

Despite the battery door issue, I recommend the Invoke to everyone that wants a simple to use, high power mod at a really good price. I've owned a black one for nearly a year and I have to remark on how well the finish has held up, there are NO chips or scratches in the paint, not even on the bottom. In my year of ownership, I had one instance where I had to remove the batteries to get the mod to respond to button presses. I like the size and layout of this mod so much, I purchased another one so that I'll have a replacement in case something happens to my primary one.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Profi550
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedFeb 2015
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 6
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Отличный мод. Надо внимательнее относиться к закрытию крышки батарейного отсека.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
rico300zx
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2016
  • Posts 1169
  • Reviews 147
  • Kudos337
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
CONS
wish there was a side bar like the Authentic Eleaf iKonn 220 220W VW TC APV Box Mod
nice light MOD! and its about the smallest ive seen that takes 2 batteries, there is almost no wasted space at all. paint is holding up well enough, no scratches but i got 2 pin sized chips on the bottom somehow. ill get a silicon cover when the come out eventually. new menu is easy to navigate and easy to learn. really like eleaf products
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Jeje3325
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2014
  • Posts 81
  • Reviews 268
  • Kudos16
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size
CONS
Battery door
I really like this one. Very small and dual batteries. I got my 1st one a month ago and works great. Screen is large and clear. No gimmicks, simple to use. Love the form factor so before it gets discontinued I got a second one. The battery door is ok but I don't thing it would resist a fall. Lets try not to drop it eh?
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
hirschcola
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2013
  • Posts 279
  • Reviews 76
  • Kudos151
Overall   (2.2)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Small and good Design All necessary functions Goes well with Ø25mm attys
CONS
Battery cover is poorely made Firebutton is a bit to hard Did not expect that it will last that long.
First at all : I bought this mod with 2 reasons. I have had an ikunn and the battery becomes weak after a long time of use. I was so satisfiyed with it that i was searching for something similar with changeable batteries and thought i found it with the Invoke.
From size the Invoke is a perfekt match, but what makes me unhappy is the battery cover. It does not close properly with batteries inserted.So the cover sits at approx only 50 - 60 % on the small notch that kepts the cover closed. When this notches start to get worn, it will mean the end of usage for the device.
The firebutton works a bit too hard for its small size and its miles away from the nice feel of the ikunn.

Finally to say, the Invoke is a nice little powerfull mod, but the inpropoer battery cover makes me nervus and i read in the internet that a lot of people faceing the same problem.
So this is my first Eleaf product i would not recomend to buy.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Andy_Ef6r
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedAug 2016
  • Posts 0
  • Reviews 4
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Tiny, full powered and full featured
CONS
Battery catch a bit weak
If you want a mod, buy this one - it is brilliant. It is really small but with a clearer display than most bigger models. It is ergonomically great and fits beautifully in the hand. My only quibble is that the battery latch sometimes comes a bit loose.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
NevNYC
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedApr 2013
  • Posts 31
  • Reviews 34
  • Kudos7
Overall   (2.5)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
Size Ease of use Display Buttons Centered 510
CONS
Battery door
I've been using this mod a little over a month now. It was absolutely great for the first few weeks. After changing the batteries regularly, the door does not stay secure. The battery door is constantly popping open. Everything other than the battery door has been great. i would buy another one if i could be sure i wouldn't experience this issue again.
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Avatar
vitrolles
Member

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMay 2014
  • Posts 2729
  • Reviews 132
  • Kudos4125
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
PROS
petit prix qualité
CONS
ras
enfin reçu , le premier s'est perdu dans le transport et j'en ai commandé un autre (avant le refund FT) mais c'est une bombe ce petit truc , parfait pour moi , presque égal en volume que le pico mais avec 2 bats c'est génial , léger et compact avec une bonne prise en main , bouton de feu bien placé et agréable , bonne fermeture de porte (clic) , grand écran très agréable résistance , volt , A : écrit en gros (bon pour mes yeux), bonus : il me plait , ciaaooooo......
Reviewed on Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No