Product Reviews
WORLDWIDE FREE SHIPPING


Sort:
Avatar
flux_
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2014
  • Posts 679
  • Reviews 15
  • Kudos336
Overall   (4.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
- excellent drip tip - no-BS, true-to-name Mouth-to-Lung vaping - compact size (22mm and short) - extremely quiet; no whistling on tighter settings
CONS
- I'm not personally liking the viking-ish design ethic - could do without the weird, unnecessary text and logo
I don't write reviews on FT often -- and I am pleasantly surprised that other reviewers are finding the same positives about this tank, as I.

I have been in search for a true MtL RTA for a long while now, and even the latest Kayfun tanks have totally missed their mark (haven't tried the Prime yet). Wtf is going on with this scene when even Kayfun, the purveyors of the MtL RTA trend, are failing at their specialty? Airflow is just too wide open for proper MtL for many of these "MtL-focused" tanks. Do these designers even MtL at all?

Enter: the dumbly-named Vandy Vape Berserker Mini. Don't let the silly name turn you off (at least it's not VooPoo). My search for an excellent MtL tank is over!

1.15ohm 28g K-A1, vaping on tightest airhole, 6.5W... intense flavor, warm vapor, long-as-hell battery life and juice refills are farther-between than expected. You may have to increase your nic strength a tad, but that's to be expected with this style of vaping.

I was intrigued by the Berserker Mini's older brother, the Berserker, but it was 24mm and I have only 22mm mods. I question the need to make 24mm MtL tanks: MtL generally consumes much less liquid, so larger tank capacity is unncessary. If it's only to sit flush with 24mm mods, well, those mods are too big for MtL vaping, as well. MtL vaping is for convenience, low power and juice consumption, and stealth. In my humble opinion, anyway!

I'm using this tank on top of an eLeaf Pico 75W mod and the whole setup is so convenient. Absolutely loving this tank. I may spring for another one, in a different color.

It is expensive (even with MAP), but give it a try if you are a fan of MtL vaping.
Reviewed on
grumss
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2017
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 40
  • Kudos21
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flavor, ease of build, size..ect ect (they have come close to " the perfect tank" :) )
CONS
can flood on refill (remove the top outer o-ring to stop this)
What a great MTL tank........" No.1 MTL of all time" in my opinion :) ( ive got most of the best to compare it to!)

Removing the outer o-ring on the top cap prevents flooding on re-fills.

love to see some more colors, ie anodized orange, blue, red
Reviewed on
Avatar
T_Bag
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedSep 2015
  • Posts 611
  • Reviews 91
  • Kudos388
Overall   (4.7)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Machine quality Vape quality looks Size
CONS
flooding (read below) 510 is kind of long
This here is a great little MTL atomizer. Nice and small, with great taste. But know that this has a very tight draw. Tighter than the KF Prime and than the Coppervape Hussar with the small MTL pin. I would say somewhere between the 2 and 3 dot setting on my YFTK prime. It has quite a long 510, and I had to crank it quite hard to get it all the way down on my Pico 75 and 25. For some reason it comes with an extra pin, but they are both the same size.
Now for the flooding. Out of the box, if you top fill it, it's going to flood a lot, like 1/4 - 1/2 your tank. I heard that replacing the top cap o-ring with a smaller one, or removing it all together helps. I removed mine all together and i get maybe a few pulls that gurgle a bit and it's fine. And the machining is so good that it does not leak without that o-ring.
You get 3 tank options; clear, yellow, and SS. And you get 2 drip tips; black and yellow. And these drip tips are amazing. (side note; they fit the Hussar PERFECT)
I highly recommend this if you want a tight draw MTL.
Reviewed on
mykedj123
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJan 2014
  • Posts 22
  • Reviews 190
  • Kudos21
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
-good flavor -lots of vapor -no leaking -low price -fast shipping -good quality -very good airflow for MTL
CONS
-none so far
This is by far the best MTL RTA I ever bought and used.

Very easy to build, very good flavor and lots of condensed vapor.
It does not leak even when you top fill.
Very good build quality for the price.

If you enjoy MTL vaping, do yourself a favor and buy one of these.
Or even better, buy more than one.
Reviewed on
angel_c
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2013
  • Posts 4
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Flavor Top recharge
CONS
The setup if it is not well done, it can piss. I recommend cotton bacon, not muji, and put a good amount.
After trying the siren 2, the Ares and some more, I finally found a good alternative to the doggystyle with top recharge. It has an incredible flavor like the doggy, with superior recharge. Fantastic.
Reviewed on
mitz79
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJul 2017
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 242
  • Kudos0
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Easy to use. Build quality. Flavour.
CONS
None.
Best MTL device on the market with flavour that is second to none. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Reviewed on
adenium
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedDec 2017
  • Posts 21
  • Reviews 125
  • Kudos1
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
버서커 명작중에 명작입니다. 특히 연초특화되있어서 체어맨 먹을때 최고입니다ㅎ
Reviewed on
ramonalicatador
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedJun 2013
  • Posts 1
  • Reviews 8
  • Kudos0
Overall   (4.5)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
Todo perfecto
CONS
ninguno
Para mi es el mejor ato para boca-pulmon que he probado. No pierde liquido, facil cambiar la resistencia, gran sabor, entrada de aire suficiente y ademas consume muy poco liquido.
Reviewed on
Fredman1957
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2017
  • Posts 7
  • Reviews 144
  • Kudos2
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
Don't know if its me but I can't get a decent vape from this. Flavor is meh no matter how I place the coil.
Reviewed on
nikev21
Verified

VERIFIED OWNER
  • JoinedMar 2014
  • Posts 368
  • Reviews 25
  • Kudos144
Overall   (5.0)
› Quality
› Value
PROS
everything
CONS
none
Whoever designed this tank knew wtf they were doing, if you want a true MTL, this is it
Reviewed on